Our people

Our people

The staff team bring diverse skills, experience and perspectives to the work of the Berry Street Childhood Institute. Lead by Marg Hamley, they strive to provide the leadership, knowledge and resources needed to ensure a better childhood for every child.

Each member of the team is incredibly passionate and committed to our vision.

The Berry Street Childhood Institute values enormously a range of close working relationships with esteemed experts who specialise in areas of shared interest. We are honoured that Mr Richard Rose and Mr Clark Baim have agreed to become fellows of the institute. Each of these individuals strengthens our capacity to achieve our vision and we admire them for their excellence, integrity and leadership.

Across Berry Street we are proud to have many past and current staff who have significant expertise, experience and commitment to improving outcomes for vulnerable children, young people and families. They have agreed to share their knowledge and perspective with the broader sector through the Berry Street Childhood Institute. The following people are Associates of the Institute:

Marg Hamley

Tom Brunzell

Anita Pell

Shaun Coade

Annette Jackson

Lauren Oliver

Dr Sarah Wise

Clark Baim

Dr Mary Beek

Richard Rose

Professor Gillian Schofield

Trish McCluskey

Dr. Nicole Milburn

Andrew McCausland

Julian Pocock

Michelle Taylor

Emma Toone

Berry Street was first established on the lands of the Wurundjeri people of the Kulin Nation. We pay our respect to their Elders, past and present, and to all the traditional custodians of land throughout Australia.